I know this product ain't the latest product Skinfood carries but I will still share it here :)

I used to refrain using rice mask because I had a minor breakout after using the rice mask from The Face Shop, but I couldn't 100% confirm if it was due to the rice mask since I had only tried once and that was eons ago. 

Decided to give rice mask another chance and so I ordered this rice mask wash off from Skinfood online :)

So far so good, guess I'll have to monitor when I wake up tomorrow to observe any potential breakouts.
Doesn't smell like rice to me but very fragrant nevertheless :)
After application
Doesn't feel very coarse in its grains
5 mins after application. it dissolves...
Left cheek with my sexy moles. Did I mention I have tonnes of moles? Sometimes I feel I can play 'Connect the Dots' on my face...

Need to first clarify that the red pinky patch is not due to any allergy or whatsoever, it's actually the reflection of my hot pink camera LOL
Right cheek

I think I include the freckles as one of the 'dots' for the game. Had freckles since I was very young, I'm thinking that I'm born with them.. :(
Forehead. Red pink reflection of camera. 
Skinfood Rice Mask Wash Off

Product Size
100g

Product Description
Exfoliating wash off scrub mask with minerals, vitamins and gamma oryzanol. Moisturizes and whitens the skin.

How to use?
Apply evenly after cleansing. Avoid eye and mouth area. Gently scrub and wash off with lukewarm water after 10 - 15 minutes.

To note :
1. Do not exfoliate before using the mask. Cleanse it as per normal using facial cleanser. As this mask acts as a scrub, over scrubbing and exfoliating might dry out and too much for your skin to take.
2. Do take note to apply the mask before applying toner. 

Results : Immediate brightening but not as effective as the results I achieved using My Beauty Diary and Fancl masks, but still satisfactory nevertheless. Also, my skin feels smoother and more supple now. Application wise, though messy but I guess it's common for most similar masks which requires application using fingers. 

Note that if you skin is smoothened, it's relatively easier to apply foundation/compact powder over it too :)

Overall rating : 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...