Attended my 2nd session with Bare Aesthetics yesterday evening after work and this time, I managed to snap some pictures for you guys to see!

It was basically the same procedure as before during my 1st session except for the initial consultation period and signing of some documents. 

I was told to change into some 'Sarong' lookalike clothe and then the consultant proceeded on with the treatment. My eyes were covered with tissue and protection goggles throughout the treatment but I could still see the flashes of light when the laser beams go off. 

Despite being my 2nd session, I was still as tensed as ever. But thankfully, the consultant did inform me of the steps she's gonna take next to keep me well-informed and assured. This is quite important because when your eyes are covered, you insecurity starts to creep in and you're afraid of the heat and pain, and any imminent danger, which is only natural from the psychological aspect.  
A simple machine, nothing fanciful nor sophisticated from one look at it. 
The drawer beside with the keys are meant for customers to safe keep their belongings.
The bed which you lie on to receive your treatments and the cloth is the 'Sarong' lookalike.
Yes, I went in specs, only because 1 of my contact lens tore and couldn't be worn anymore. But nevermind, managed to get 4 pairs at Raffles City at Spectacle Hut after the treatment! :D
Not sure why I was looking dazed, perhaps because of the nervousness? 
Without specs and contacts. 
After the treatment.
This was when cooling pads were placed at the armpits and we are supposed to hold it there with our arms pressing against them. This is to soothe the tension and heat, and to calm the skin and pores down. Was left alone for approx 5 mins before the consultant came to apply some cream.
Looks like a pretty dress from afar... haha!
The whole session was very quick as per the 1st session, and took about approx 30mins? I would have to head back for my 3rd session in Nov as the interval session is 2 months apart between a session and the next. 

This 2nd session encountered more pain than the 1st session's during the treatment and I was cringing and holding and locking my fingers together above my head, which my hands were almost soaked in perspiration. The pain is bearable, something like ants bite as mentioned previously but it feels like bigger ants are biting you. I certainly did not expect this especially since the hairs are supposed to be finer and lesser now. Perhaps my roots are too stubborn?

My left underarm itched a little when I woke up this morning, but after bathing, it feels alright again. After treatments, you are only allowed to shave off the hairs and not any other removal methods. 

Also, I think I'm experiencing some sort of muscle aches on my arms at the biceps areas. Not sure if this is related though, but I didn't strain my arms recently anyway.

I expect the aftermath effects to be much better than the 1st session's which I had updated here

I also inquired with them on Brazilian hair removal as well as facials. 

Here are the packages available.
For more info, you may want to contact them :
Shop Location: 
328 North Bridge Road #02-24 Raffles Hotel Arcade Singapore 188719

Tel: 6883 2295 


Website : http://www.bareaesthetics.sg

Disclaimer : This is NOT a paid advertorial/sponsorship, but simply just to share my honest reviews on Bare Aesthetics. Good things are meant to share right? ;)

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...